Wednesday, March 20

S.T.E.M. Time Cancelled March 21st

Unfortunately we must cancel S.T.E.M. Time with Ozobots Thursday March 21st due to lack of registration.

Tuesday, March 19

Monday, March 18

Sunday, March 17

Community Service Project March 19th Tuesday 3:30-4:30 Grace Lutheran Chuch

YA Patch Project 
 Join us to create hand crafted heart patches for children living in homeless shelters. These patches will be used as nametags on the superhero capes donated by, Enchanted Makeovers. No sewing required. Grades 5 and up. Community service will be awarded.
Register Here!

Saturday, March 16

Friday, March 15

Thursday, February 28

North Bellmore Library Proposed Operating Budget 2019-2020



You can review the  North Bellmore Public Library's proposed budget for the 2019-2020 here!

Tuesday, February 26

Monday, February 25

Suggest A New Magazine-Please Tell Us!!!!!!

We have only a sample of our full print magazine collection in the temporary library. Which ones have you missed? Which ones would you like to see join our collection in the new library?

Please complete the survey here!!!!

Osacr Movies Based in Literature!

Sunday, February 24


Thursday, February 21


Pillows for Cats

Craft a pillow to comfort our furry friends at Second Chance Animal Rescue while they wait to be adopted.  Open to grades 5 and up.  Community service will be awarded to all participants.  This program will take place at grace Lutheran Church at 1294 Bellmore Avenue on Thursday February 28th from 7-8PM.

Register here!


Wednesday, February 20

Image result for national love your pet day

Thursday, February 7

Tuesday, February 5

Thursday, January 31

VITA Tax Assistance

Volunteer Income Tax Assistance

What is VITA?

The Bethpage Volunteer Income Tax Assistance (VITA) Program helps to enrich the lives of low-to-moderate income households on Long Island (those who make $55k or less) by offering free tax help.

Friday, January 25

 Image result for AARP tax aide



AARP Foundation Tax-Aide offers free, individualized tax preparation for low-to moderate-income taxpayers - especially those 50 and older - at nearly 5,000 locations nationwide.Before visiting a Tax-Aide site, please note:
·     You will need to bring your important documents to the site. Access the complete list.
·     Federal Tax assistance is available at all locations. State tax assistance is available at all locations in your state for in-state residents, and may be available to out-of-state residents in select neighboring states. Please contact sites in your neighboring state to confirm availability.
·     Site hours are subject to change on a weekly basis. Therefore, please check again the day before you plan to go to the site.






Wednesday, January 9

Tuesday, January 8

Monday, January 7


Image result for GOVERNMENT SHUTDOWNYou can't visit Joshua Tree or ask the IRS questions during a government shutdown, but the library remains open!